Volte, from Terpsichore – TMA 231 (string quartet)


Title: Volte, from Terpsichore (TMA 231) 

Composer: Michael Praetorius, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Violin 1 part is playable on flute or oboe. This dance pairs well with other Voltes from the same collection. Though short, it has the lively rhythms and refreshing harmonies of the late Renaissance that make it a delight to hear and play. It is also included in the Bargain Bundle Four Voltes from Terpsichore.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Volte, from Terpsichore – TMA 231 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *