Volte, from Terpsichore – TMA 201 (string quartet)


Title: Volte, from Terpsichore (TMA 201)

Composer: Michael Praetorius, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Both violin parts are playable on flute or oboe. This Volte contains some interesting and complicated rhythmic devices, not the least of which is the fact that although the dance is in 3/2 time, the melody is structured as if in 2/2time. Volte 201 is included in the Bargain Bundle Four Voltes from Terpsichore.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Volte, from Terpsichore – TMA 201 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *