Music for the Royal Fireworks, Minuets I and II (string trio)


Title: Minuets I and II from Music for the Royal Fireworks

Composer: G. F. Handel, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin; Violin 2 or Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: The music of Handel is essential for gig musicians, and movements from the Fireworks Suite are at the top of the list. The gentle Minuet I in D minor is followed by the boisterous D Major of Minuet II. This arrangement includes alternate parts for violin 2 and viola.

Audio sample includes beginnings of both minuets.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music for the Royal Fireworks, Minuets I and II (string trio)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *