Music for the Royal Fireworks, Minuet (string quartet)


Title: Minuet I and II from Music for the Royal Fireworks 

Composer: G. F. Handel, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Music from The Fireworks Suite is essential for gig musicians. Although minuets generally do not serve well for processional music, I have seen this one used with the first minuet for the attendants and the second, shifting to D Major, for the bride. It works very well, and is a nice change from the usual.

Minuet I

Minuet II


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music for the Royal Fireworks, Minuet (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *