Music for the Royal Fireworks, La Paix (string quartet)


Title: La Paix, from Music for the Royal Fireworks

Composer: G. F. Handel, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: La Paix (the peace) celebrates the end of the Austrian War of Succession, in which England was involved, and which reached as far as India and the Americas. Both violin parts in this arrangement are playable on flute or oboe.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music for the Royal Fireworks, La Paix (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *