Fairy Queen, The, Selected Movements (string trio)


Bargain Bundle: Save over 30% off the cost of separate purchase.

Title: The Fairy Queen, Selected Movements

Composer: Henry Purcell, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin; Violin 2/Viola; Cello

Contents: Hornpipe; Air; Rondeau

Printout: 13 pages including title page

Note: These three pieces from Purcell’s incidental music for The Fairy Queen make an excellent set for prelude, reception or light concert use. A colleague once said, “You can never have too much Purcell.” These pieces are proof of that statement. Audio samples are available on the pages for the individual items. Click on the movement titles above to listen.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fairy Queen, The, Selected Movements (string trio)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *