Courante, from Terpsichore – TMA 43 (string quartet)


Title: Courante, from Terpsichore (TMA 43)

Composer: Michael Praetorius, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: This is not the “famous courante” but is an equally delightful and cheery dance. Both violin parts are playable on flute or oboe by eliminating double stops. TMA 43 is also available in the Bargain Bundle Three Courantes from Terpsichore (string quartet).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Courante, from Terpsichore – TMA 43 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *