Two Bagatelles (string quartet)


Title: Two Bagatelles

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven (op. 119 no. 4 and no. 10), arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Beethoven’s 11 Bagatelles for piano, op. 119 were published in 1822. Numbers 4 and 10 are both in A Major and make a delightful pair. No. 4 is lyric and expressive, while no. 10 is lively and syncopated.

Also see  these other great Beethoven works arranged for string quartet:

March, from the opera Fidelio

Allegro, from Suite for Mechanical Organ

Rondo Capriccio – “Rage over a lost penny”

Sonatina in G Major, first movement

op. 119 no. 4

op. 119 no. 10


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Two Bagatelles (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *