Twelve Duos, KV 487, Set 1 No. 1 – 4 (cello duo)


Bargain Bundle: SAVE 25% off the price of separate purchase!

Title: Twelve Duos, KV 487, Set 1 No. 1 – 4

Composer: W. A. Mozart, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Two Cellos

Contents: 1. Allegro; 2. Menuetto; 3. Andante; 4. Polonaise

Printout: 9 pages including cover

Note: The twelve duets of KV 487 were originally written for horns (or basset horns, depending on whom you ask), but they sound wonderful on strings. These setting for two cellos are transposed to string-friendly keys. They can be used as incidental music for gigs or organized into sets, following the form of Mozart’s late divertimenti (allegro; minuet; slow movement; minuet; allegro), for concert use. These are must-have pieces for all musicians.

Audio samples may be heard on pages for the separate items. Click on the highlighted titles above to listen.

Duets 5 – 8 and 9 – 12 are also available in Bargain Bundles: Twelve Duos, KV 487 – Set 2 No. 5 – 8 (cello duo); Twelve Duos, KV 487 – Set 3 No. 9 – 12 (cello duo).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Twelve Duos, KV 487, Set 1 No. 1 – 4 (cello duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *