Tak (Gratitude) from Lyric Pieces (string trio)


Title: Tak (Gratitude) from Lyric Pieces

Composer: Edvard Grieg, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin; Violin 2/Viola; Cello

Printout: 8 pages

Note: Tak is one of Grieg’s characteristically tuneful pieces for piano. It begins in his ubiquitous style, but then moves through a sequence of harmonies that lean toward post-romanticism. Tak is a lovely piece for quiet occasions.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tak (Gratitude) from Lyric Pieces (string trio)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *