Polovetsian Dances: 4) Dance of the Boys (string quartet)


Title: Polovetsian Dances, from the opera Prince Igor, Dance of the Boys

Composer: Aleksandr Borodin, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 8 pages

Note: The Dance of the Boys from Borodin’s Polovetsian Dances is a quick piece requiring nimble fingers, but well worth extra rehearsing. The violin 1 part is playable on flute or oboe by omitting double stops.

Other selections from the Polovetsian Dances, arranged for string quartet, are available:
Polovetsian Dances: 1) Dance of the Maidens; 2) Wild Dance of the Men
Polovetsian Dances: 3) General Dance


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Polovetsian Dances: 4) Dance of the Boys (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *