Nutcracker Suite, Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy (string quartet)


Title: Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy, from Nutcracker Suite, op. 71a

Composer: Pyotr Tchaikovsky, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: The Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy is a highlight from Tchaikovsky’s seasonal favorite. The big introductory harp solo has been omitted in this arrangement.

Other selections from The Nutcracker ballet are available in arrangements for string quartet:

Arabian Dance

Overture miniature



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nutcracker Suite, Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *