Nachtgesang (Night-singing), WoO 21 (string quartet)


Title: Nachtgesang (Nightsinging), WoO 21

Composer: Felix Mendelssohn, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Mendelssohn’s mastery of lyricism and the extended phrase are evident in this lush composition. This is a valuable all-purpose piece, not specific to any type of occasion.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nachtgesang (Night-singing), WoO 21 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *