Les quatres Branles (violin viola duo)


Title: Les quatres Branles

Composer: Tielman Susato, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin and Viola

Printout: 2 pages

Note: Although the title indicates four dances, there are only three sections in Susato’s rendition. A branles (also spelled bransle, branle, etc. and pronounced like “brawl”) is a Renaissance era line dance.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les quatres Branles (violin viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *