Invitation to the Dance (violin duo)


Title: Invitation to the Dance

Composer: Carl Maria von Weber, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Two Violins

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Invitation to the Dance was originally written as a piano solo, and is the first known concert waltz (written to be listened to rather than danced to). It was later orchestrated by Hector Berlioz. Weber is considered to be one of the first important composers of German romanticism, and this “rondo brillante” was written while he was working on his groundbreaking opera, Der Freischutz.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Invitation to the Dance (violin duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *