Hebrew Melody (string quartet)


Title: Hebrew Melody

Composer: traditional, transcribed by Joseph Achron, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violins 1 and 2, Viola, Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Joseph Achron created an arrangement, for violin and piano, of a chant he heard as a child while visiting a synagogue in Warsaw. This arrangement for string quartet is based on Achron’s work. The violin 1 part can be played  on flute or oboe.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hebrew Melody (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *