Troika (string quartet)


Title: Troika

Composer: traditional Russian folk dance, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: A troika is a brisk Russian folk dance in which the dancers imitate the high steps of horses drawing a sleigh through snow. Both violin parts are playable on flute or oboe by eliminating double stops.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Troika (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *