Five Duets by Gioachino Rossini (viola duo)


Bargain Bundle: Save 40% off price of separate purchase.

Title: Five Duos by Gioachino Rossini

Composer: Gioachino Rossini, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Two Violas

Contents: 1. Marcia; 2. Menuett; 3. Adagio non troppo; 4. Menuetto; 5. Allegro molto

Printout: 11 pages including cover

Note: These little duets were composed when Rossini was in his early teens, but they foretell the operatic style he would later develop. They may be performed individually or as a suite, and are useful as instructional pieces as well as for gigs and light concerts.

Audio samples are available on pages for the separate duets. Click on the highlighted titles above to listen.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five Duets by Gioachino Rossini (viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *