Five Duos by Gioachino Rossini (viola cello duo)


Bargain Bundle: Save 40%.

Title: Five Duos by Gioachino Rossini

Composer: Gioachino Rossini, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Viola and Cello

Contents: 1. Marcia; 2. Menuetto; 3. Adagio non troppo; 4. Menuetto; 5. Allegro molto

Note: These little duets were composed when Rossini was in his early teens, but they foretell the operatic style he would later develop. They may be performed individually or as a suite, and are useful as instructional pieces as well as for gigs and light concerts.

Audio samples can be heard on pages for the separate items. Click on the highlighted titles above to listen.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five Duos by Gioachino Rossini (viola cello duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *