Arioso (violin/cello duo)


Title: Arioso (Sinfonia from Cantata 156)

Composer: J. S. Bach, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin and Cello

Printout: 2 pages

Note: Arioso is popular as a wedding prelude or interlude piece and even as a slow processional. The violin part in this arrangement is playable on flute or oboe by eliminating final double stop. Arioso is a valuable piece for both gigs and light chamber concerts.

Here are more slow baroque works for violin and cello your clients will enjoy:

Andante Larghetto, from Saul (Handel) 

Bist du bei mir, BWV 508 (Bach)

La Douceur, from Heldenmusik (Telemann)

La Grâce, from Heldenmusik (Telemann)

La Tranquillite, from Heldenmusik (Telemann)

Largo, from Xerxes (Handel)

Aire, from Water Music Suite in F (Handel)



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arioso (violin/cello duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *