Andante for Musical Clock – 1772 (String Quartet)


Title: Andante for Musical Clock (1772)

Composer: Joseph Haydn, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 5 pages

Note: This elegant Andante was originally written for “Flötenuhr” (flute clock). Both violin parts are playable on flute or oboe.


More works by Haydn:

Andante in C Major for Musical Clock
Minuet for Musical Clock – Der Wachtelschlag
Rondo all’Ongarese
St Anthony Chorale


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Andante for Musical Clock – 1772 (String Quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *