3 Marches, KV 408 (string quartet)


Title: 3 Marches, KV 408

Composer: W. A. Mozart, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation:Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 23 pages. Downloads as two separate documents: Violins 1 and 2; Viola and Cello

Note: These marches, which are contemporaneous with the quartets dedicated to Haydn, could almost have been first movements to string quartets had Mozart not scored them for orchestra. Vintage late Mozart, they can be performed singly or as a set. The audio sample is the opening of No. 1.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “3 Marches, KV 408 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *