Two Allegros from Gallimathias Musicum (string trio)


Title: Two Allegros from Gallimathias Musicum

Composer: W. A. Mozart, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2/Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Though Mozart was just ten years old when he wrote the quodlibet Gallimathias Musicum, he had already composed several works for orchestra. Gallimathias incorporates material not by Mozart, including folk melodies. These two short allegros make a fine pairing, and were lightly enough orchestrated to be arranged for three rather than four parts. The arrangement includes alternative parts for violin 2 and viola.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Two Allegros from Gallimathias Musicum (string trio)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *