Twelve Duos, KV 487 – Set 1, No. 1 – 4 (viola duo)


Bargain Bundle: 25% off the price of separate purchase.

Title: Twelve Duos, KV 487 – Set 1, No. 1 – 4

Composer: W. A. Mozart, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Two Violas

Contents: 1. Allegro; 2. Menuetto; 3. Andante; 4. Polonaise

Printout: 9 pages, including cover

Note: Most available editions of these duets are in awkward keys, published in score form, or both, and many are full of errors. These arrangements were prepared from the 1802 Vienna publication of the duets and have been transposed to keys advantageous to the viola.

Audio samples are available on pages for the separate duets. Click on the highlighted titles above to listen.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Twelve Duos, KV 487 – Set 1, No. 1 – 4 (viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *