World Sleeps, The, op. 17 no. 10 (string quartet)


Title: The World Sleeps, op. 17 no. 10

Composer: Sergei Tanayev, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 8 pages

Note: The rich post-romantic harmonies in this nocturne are almost jazz-like in character. Don’t sight read this at a gig – it’s very chromatic, but worth the extra practice and rehearsal time.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “World Sleeps, The, op. 17 no. 10 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *