Tak (Gratitude) (violin viola duo)


Title: Tak (Gratitude) from Lyric Pieces, op. 62

Composer: Edvard Grieg, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin and Viola

Printout: 4 pages

Note: “Tak” or “takk” translates to either “thank-you” or “gratitude,” the latter being the usual for the title of this interesting composition. It begins with characteristically lyric writing, then proceeds to a B theme with thick, complex harmonies and dramatic leaps. Also available in the Bargain Bundle Grieg Collection for Violin and Viola, Set 2.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tak (Gratitude) (violin viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *