Spring, from “The Four Seasons” – first movement, abridged (string quartet)


Title: Spring (La Primavera) from The Four Seasons, first movement, abridged

Composer: Antonio Vivaldi, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 6 pages

Note: Spring is among the most popular classical wedding pieces. Both violin parts in this setting are playable on flute or oboe. This setting focuses on the primary thematic material and omits the solo passages that require multiple violins. Care has been taken to ensure that transitions are harmonically and thematically smooth and cohesive.

Other highlights from The Four Seasons, arranged for string quartet, are also available:

Autumn, first movement, abridged

Autumn, third movement, abridged

Spring, third movement, abridged


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Spring, from “The Four Seasons” – first movement, abridged (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *