Sonata in C Major, op. 5 no. 3, Adagio (violin/viola duo)


Title: Sonata in C Major op. 5 no. 3, Adagio (third movement)

Composer: Archangelo Corelli, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin and Viola

Printout: 2 pages

Note: Unlike some continuo sonatas, this one has some nice dialog between voices, and the bass line transfers readily to the register of the viola. The violin part is also playable on flute or oboe. The adagio segues directly into the following allegro, also available in this category.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sonata in C Major, op. 5 no. 3, Adagio (violin/viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *