Water Music Suite in D, Minuet (string quartet)


Title: Minuet, from Water Music Suite in D Major

Composer: G. F. Handel, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Selections from the Water Music suites are essential for all gig musicians. They are also ideal for instroducing young musicians to string quartet playing. This minuet is also known by the titles “Coro” and “Pomposo”. Both violin parts in this arrangement are playable on flute or oboe.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Water Music Suite in D, Minuet (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *