Marche, from La Musette (string quartet)


Title: Marche, from La Musette, ou les Bergers de Suresne

Composer: Élisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Élisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre was a notable composer of the French baroque. Her works ranged from solo harpsichord works and chamber sonatas to the large scale stage works which were her forte. She was also renowned for her virtuosity on the harpsichord. La Musette, ou les Bergers de Suresne is identified as a “Divertissement Pastoral” and was published and premiered in 1713.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Marche, from La Musette (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *