Les quatres Branles (viola duo)


Title: Les quatres Branles

Composer: Tielman Susato, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Two Violas

Printout: 2 pages

Note: Although the title indicates four dances, there are only three sections in Susato’s rendition. A branles (also spelled bransle, branle, etc. and pronounced like “brawl”) is a Renaissance era line dance. The lively tempo and jaunty rhythm make this music ideal for festive occasions.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les quatres Branles (viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *