Les quatres Branles, from “Danserye” (viola cello duo)


Title: Les quatres Branles, from Danserye (1551)

Composer: Tielman Susato, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Viola and Cello

Printout: 2 pages

Note: Although the title indicates four branles, there are only three sections in Susato’s publication. These renaissance dances collected by Susato are lively and accessible.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les quatres Branles, from “Danserye” (viola cello duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *