Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (violin duo)


Title: Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, from Cantata 147

Composer: J. S. Bach, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: 2 Violins

Printout: 3 pages

Note: Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, from Cantata 147, is one of Bach’s most beautiful and celebrated compositions. This arrangement omits the modulatory middle section. The violin 1 part is playable on flute or oboe by omitting a few double stops. Also available in the Bargain Bundle Four Christian Wedding Favorites for Two Violins</em>.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (violin duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *