Hopak, from Sorochinsky Fair (string quartet)


Title: Hopak, from the opera Sorochinsky Fair

Composer: Modest Moussorgsky, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Viola; Cello

Printout: 8 pages

Note: A hopak is a traditional Ukrainian dance, the one with the squatting kicks. Moussorgsky’s Hopak is a sure audience pleaser, and this arrangement is suitable for both occasional and concert use. It’s quite virtuosic, but well worth the effort.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hopak, from Sorochinsky Fair (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *