Divertimento No. 5, Larghetto and Marcia (unaccompanied violin)


Title: Divertimento No. 5, movements 2 and 3

Composer: Bartolomeo Campagnoli

Instrumentation: Unaccompanied Violin

Printout: 2 pages

Note: Campagnoli was a classical era violin virtuoso who wrote prolifically for the violin. His 7 Divertimenti, op. 18, were intended as pedagogical pieces to facilitate playing in the “orders” or positions; one was composed for each of first through seventh position. The fifth, from which these movements are taken, is to be played entirely in fifth position. While much of the opus is etude-like, several movements, like these, are quite musical and suitable for concert use.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Divertimento No. 5, Larghetto and Marcia (unaccompanied violin)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *