Courante, from Terpsichore (intermediate strings)


Title: Courante, from Terpsichore

Composer: Michael Praetorius, arr. David Gable

Key: C Major

Meter: 6/4

Tempo: Con moto

Instrumentation: Violin 1; Violin 2; Violin 3/Viola; ; Cello/Bass

Printout: 8 pages, including score and parts

Notes: This lively baroque dance is one of Praetorius’ best-known and most beloved pieces. It is notable in that every part, even the inner voices, has melodic and rhythmic interest.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Courante, from Terpsichore (intermediate strings)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *