Ave Verum Corpus, KV 618 (string quartet)


Title: Ave Verum Corpus, KV 618

Composer: W. A. Mozart, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello

Printout: 4 pages

Note: Written just a few months before Mozart’s death in 1791, Ave Verum Corpus is the work of a mature composer, exquisite in its simplicity and profoundly moving. It was written for the Feast of Corpus Christi, and is frequently requested not only for services on that Sunday but also for weddings, eucharistic rites on any occasion, and funerals.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ave Verum Corpus, KV 618 (string quartet)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *