Arioso, from Cantata 156 (violin and piano or organ)


Title: Arioso, from Cantata 156

Composer: J. S. Bach, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin and Piano or Organ

Printout: 4 pages including cover

Note: Bach must have known he had a winner with this beautiful Adagio, for he used it twice: once as the sinfonia to Cantata 156, and again as the slow movement of a harpsichord concerto. This arrangement is based on the cantata version and is in the original key of F Major. This is a must-have piece for all musicians.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arioso, from Cantata 156 (violin and piano or organ)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *