Allegro, from Violin Sonata op. 1 no. 3 (violin viola duo)


Title: Allegro from Sonata in B flat, op. 1 no. 3

Composer: Jean Baptiste Miroglio, arr. David Gable

Instrumentation: Violin, Viola

Printout: 4 pages

Note: This sonata movement is found in Cartier’s 1803 L’art du Violin. It is very much in the Stile Galante (gallant style) of the mid-1700s. The parts have been arranged to periodically give the principal voice to the viola.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Allegro, from Violin Sonata op. 1 no. 3 (violin viola duo)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *